In the event that a user has left the department/organization, and a new user has been moved in to replace them, Alessa provides a quick and easy way to replace this older user with a new user.
In order to replace the old user, the new user account must be created and given permissions in the Permissions Screen to access the same Workflows/Result Sets as the older user.
Once this is done, navigate to the Configure -> Process Management -> Workflows section. Select the first workflow you wish to replace the user in, and select the Replace Users/Roles button in the main panel.
- If replacing the user only in a few workflows, but not in others, you will have to use the Replace User in Workflow option in each workflow you are doing the replacement.
- If replacing the old user globally, you can use the Replace User in All Workflows option, which only needs to be done once.
A dialog will appear allowing you to select the user being replaced (removed) with the user they're to be replaced with (new user). Select the old user and new user in the drop down menus and select Save. Once complete the new user will be saved in the workflow(s) where the old user was.